The Nursery

Our Rooms

Baby Room

From babies aged 3 months till 2 years.

Toddler Room

From 2 years to 3 years of age.

Pre-School Room

From 3 years to 5 years of age.

EYFS Curriculum

The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) curriculum in England serves children from birth to five years, setting standards for learning, development, and care to ensure school readiness. It includes seven learning areas: three prime (Communication and Language, Physical Development, Personal, Social and Emotional Development) and four specific (Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World, Expressive Arts and Design). Prime areas develop language, physical coordination, and social-emotional well-being, while specific areas enhance literacy, numeracy, environmental understanding, and creativity. The curriculum aims to provide a well-rounded early education, preparing children for successful transitions into school and beyond.

Our curriculum

The Shooting Stars Curriculum fosters confident, independent, and resilient children with a love for learning. Guided by the Development Matters framework, our progressive approach ensures all children make progress, supported by practitioners through meaningful experiences. Covering seven areas of learning—Communication and Language, Personal, Social, and Emotional Development, Physical Development, Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World, and Expressive Arts and Design—the curriculum emphasizes effective communication, social relationships, physical coordination, literacy and numeracy, environmental exploration, and creativity. Our goal is to provide a broad, language-rich, and child-centred education, preparing children for future learning and development